Tempvs (2011)


  • World Weary
  • Lowlands of Holland
  • Without Ceremony
  • Little Robin Redbreast
  • Salley Gardens
  • William Taylor
  • Born to Wander
  • Peaceful
  • Omnia Tempvs Habent


Latin for ‘time’, Tempvs was released at a pivotal moment in my career as a musician after a year of touring, supporting established artists on the folk scene, serving my apprenticeship as a musician, cutting my teeth at folk clubs and festivals across the UK. Of the nine tracks, three are traditional, five self-penned and one a setting of the Thomas Hardy poem ‘Without Ceremony’ a favourite for some years.
The artwork is by my husband Tim and photographs taken in locations within Hampshire and Wiltshire that are special to us. This is the first album I produced in my home studio and released on my record label Azania Ltd.

A master class in song writing.

R2 Magazine

An artist to be reckoned with.


Absolutely glorious. Louise Jordan isn't just good at other people's songs, she's a more than capable writer.

FATEA Magazine: First Runner Up: Debut Album of the Year, 2011 Awards FATEA Magazine

Her pure madrigal tone has shades of Sandy Denny and Kate Bush. If traditional folk with a classical and theatrical tinge is your thing, it’s a winner.

Acoustic Magazine

Louise is an accomplished instrumentalist. Her Dougie MacLean-esque guitar picking is a feature of the album, thoughtfully accompanied by subtle piano and beautiful cello.

Bright Young Folk

Tempvs is the kind of album only rural England can produce, and the performances are wholeheartedly authentic. ... Even Ewan MacColl founder of the famously harsh Critics Group of the 1960s, would find it hard to knock down this effort.

The Ocelot

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop